Contact Us

Connect

The Engineering Society of Detroit
20700 Civic Center Drive, Suite 450
Southfield, MI 48076

E-mail: esd@esd.org
Main phone: 248-353-0735
Fax: 248-353-0736

Need more information?
Directions to ESD

Business Hours

9 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday.

Closed on New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and the Friday after, and Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

ESD Directory

Leadership

Magee,Robert-IMG5666

Robert Magee
Executive Director

rmagee@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 118
Biography

Staff

Josh Fiore 
Program Assistant
jfiore@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 132

Heather Lilley
Director of Membership

hlilley@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 120

Fran Mahoney
Member Services Associate

fmahoney@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 116

Allison Marrs
Membership and Future City Program Manager

amarrs@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 121

Nick Mason
Director of Operations

nmason@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 127

Ryan Ruffner
Membership and Registration Assistant

rruffner@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 111

Sue Ruffner
Director of Marketing and Human Resources

sruffner@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 117

Elana Shelef 
Director of Corporate Relations 

eshelef@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 119

Leslie Smith, CMP
Senior Director of Programs and Budgets

lsmith@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 152

Gerald O. Thompkins, Ph.D.
Program Manager,
Girls in Engineering Academy
gthompkins@esd.org
248-353-0735, ext. 139