ESD 2022-2023 Board of Directors


ESD President
Kirk T. Steudle, PE, FESD

President, Steudle Executive Group

ESD Treasurer
Alex F. Ivanikiw, AIA, LEED AP, FESD
President and Founder
OAC Advisors, LLC

ESD Vice President
Robert A. Richard
Executive VP Corporate Services, Customer Service & IT
DTE Energy

ESD Secretary
Robert Magee

Executive Director
The Engineering Society of Detroit

ESD Immediate Past President
Daniel E. Nicholson, PE, FESD
VP of Strategic Technology Initiatives
General Motors

Members at Large

Paul C. Ajegba, PE
Michigan Department of Transportation

Carla Bailo
Retired, Center for Automotive Research

Katherine M. Banicki, FESD
President and Chairman of the Board
Testing Engineers & Consultants

Jeffrey L. Baxa
Senior Vice President of Automotive
Barton Malow Company

Mike Boss
President and CEO
Dürr Systems, Inc.

Denise Carlson
Vice President, North American Production Innovation Center Division
Executive Lead, Diversity & Inclusion
DENSO International America, Inc.

Louay Chamra, PhD
Dean, School of Engineering and Computer Science
Oakland University

Sean P. Conway
Senior Vice President of Technology

Alec D. Gallimore, PhD
Robert J. Vlasic Dean of Engineering,
Richard F. and Eleanor A. Towner Professor,
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Aerospace Engineering
University of Michigan

Lori Gatmaitan
Executive Director
SAE Foundation

Ronald R. Henry, AIA, NCARB
Senior Vice President
Sachse Construction

Marc Hudson
Managing Partner
Bamboo Detroit

Leo C. Kempel, PhD, FESD
Dean, College of Engineering
Michigan State University

Thomas McCarthy
Senior Vice President, Head of Technical Safety and Regulatory Compliance

Dan Milot
Senior Vice President Brake Engineering
ZF Group

Claude Molinari
President and CEO
Visit Detroit

Scott Penrod
Group Vice President

Trevor Sherts
Design Activation Lead
Ford Motor Company

Jasmine L. Sisson, PE, FESD
Assistant Vice President, Michigan Structures
Group Manager, Project Delivery Manager for the Midwest and Plains Districts

Terry J. Woychowski, FESD
President, Automotive Business
Caresoft Global