ESD Lifetime Achievement Award

This award was established in 2004 and is not a standing ESD Committee Award.  It is awarded to an ESD member in recognition of a lifetime of achievement to the benefit of education and the field of engineering. The recipient must be present at the ceremony to receive the award.

Past Recipients

2024: Nancy Philippart, PhD, FESD
2023: Vincent DeLeonardis
2022: Edward C. Levy, Jr.
2021: No award given
2020: No award given
2019: William A. Moylan, Jr., PhD, PMP, DTM, FESD
2018: Sue Littles, FESD
2017: Steven E. Kurmas, PE, FESD
2016: Donald E. Goodwin, FESD
2015: Richard J. Haller, FESD
2014: Katherine M. Banicki FESD
2013: David S. Meynell, FESD
2012: Richard E. Marburger, PhD, FESD
2011: Roy H. Link, FESD
2010: Ralph H. Kummler, PhD, FESD* (posthumous award)
2009: Eleanor M. Josaitis
2008: Stanford R. Ovshinsky
2008: Robert C. Stempel, FESD
2007: Charles M. Ayers, FESD 
2006: Jerome C. Neyer, PE, FESD
2005: John Banicki, PE, FESD
2004: H. Fred Campbell, FESD*