ESD Student Chapters

ESD currently has Student Chapters at these universities:

For details on Student Chapters and how to join them, please contact Heather Lilley at 248-353-0735, ext. 120, or

Every time I talk to an engineering student who says they are looking for internships, I tell them to join ESD—especially if they’re from metro Detroit. It is a way for them to find jobs in their hometown and help it flourish.

As part of the ESD Student Chapter at MSU, I learned networking skills and have had the opportunity to meet executives and other very accomplished people. I have visited successful companies and attended events such as Industry Preview Day at the Auto Show.

Even more importantly, ESD helped me find an internship—and not just any internship, but one that really fit what I was hoping for. Within a week of meeting with ESD, I got an interview with Magna International and then an offer to become a greenfield/brownfield intern.

TJ Nguyen Member of the ESD Student Chapter
at Michigan State University, computer engineering major